New Aviation Hall of Fame Inductees

The Canadian Aviation Hall of Fame has announced their new inductees. Individuals being inducted this year are Thomas Appleton, pilot and aviation executive; Maryse Carmichael, former Snowbirds commanding officer; John Croll, former military test pilot; James DeLaurier, PhD, university professor; Marc Parent, CEO of CAE; L. Russ Payson, founder of Skyservice and Joseph Randell, CEO of Chorus Aviation.

The Belt of Orion Award for Excellence will be presented to the Brampton Flying Club. This award honours organizations, groups, societies or associations which have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of aviation in Canada.

The 48th annual induction ceremony will take place at The Crowne Plaza at the Montreal airport on Thursday, October 27, 2022. Further information and tickets for the event can be found by clicking here