Webster Finalists Announced

The Webster Trophy finalists for best amateur pilot in Canada have been announced.

Representing B.C. is Daniel Shim, of Coquitlam; Alberta, Carolyn Spence; Saskatchewan, Sara Voth, of Saskatoon; Manitoba, Mark Joseph P. Dizon; Western Ontario, Natalie Smith,  of Toronto; Central Ontario; Jonathan Littler, of Brampton; Eastern Ontario: Carter Simpson, of Peterborough; Quebec, Greg Carlesimo, of Montreal; Atlantic, Mihar Raouf, of Moncton.

The nine finalists will do a series of written and practical exams and be interviewed by the panel of judges. The highest aggregate score earns the pilot the title of Best Amateur Pilot in Canada.

This year’s competition is being held in Peterborough, Ontario.